Several Times

Bline Person

Photo Credits to Owner. Click Image to Visit Site

My Fifty Words Poem #2

Several times I blink my eyes,
there is beauty I couldn’t see,
there is love they couldn’t give.

Several times I craved for light,
Only darkness engulfs my sight.
There is pain behind cruelty,
and there is pity behind disability.

One time I asked for mercy,
This Mercy found me.

The story behind the poem:

I’m not a blind person. And we don’t have anyone in the family who is suffering blindness that might inspire me to write a poem for blind people. I know, however, what it’s like to be blind, what it’s like to see darkness instead of light–not because I am experiencing it but because I have my sentiments with them. What about you, do you have the feeling called “love” for them? READ MORE…

There is joy in communication, let's talk.

