How to Train Your Dragon 2 – Toothless and Hiccup

Toothless-and-Hipcup-in-How-To-Train-Your-Dragon-2

The Movie and My Cents

When it was showing in the cinemas before, I was not able to watch it. I could not remember the reason why I wasn’t able to watch it, but I believe it was because I chose to watch another set of movie than How to Train Your Dragon 2. Now, when I come to think of it, it was such a waste that I didn’t choose this movie as the first choice.

Anyway, I was able to watch How to Train Your Dragon 2 last 2 weeks ago, together with my younger siblings with a wide, flat TV screen at home. And man I must tell you, it was such an amazing movie! I couldn’t imagine how awestruck I was while watching it with my brothers and sisters. Yesness, How to Train Your Dragon 2 nailed it! I will not be ashamed or embarrassed to recommend this movie to people like you, because you see, it is worth the time effort!

MIGHT CONTAIN SPOILERS BELOW! READ AT YOUR OWN RISK.

How to Train Your Dragon 2 really stirs the emotions in you. Especially when it comes to Hiccup and Toothless’ relationship. I’m really touched by the way they value each other, you know. Aren’t you? Well, it has the hope and inspiration when it comes to friendship. It has the promise and hope for the future, and for having faith in someone you really love. This movie is really worth the time and money!

Hiccup

hiccup-how-to-train-your-dragon-2

Hiccup here is already a grown up man. He’s grown up handsome! Really. Such cool animation. Hiccup still enjoys the adventurous life, he isn’t yet confident to take over his father’s role–of becoming the next town Chief. Due to his mother’s absence since birth, Hiccup feels like there’s still a missing part in him.  Midway, Hiccup meets his long lost mother. That’s the point where Hiccup finds his real identity, his completion of his incompleteness. It is revealed in How to Train Your Dragon 2 that Hiccup actually inherited his mother’s talent and passion about dragons.

Toothless

toothless

Toothless here is stronger than ever. He is usually grumpy about Hiccup’s adventurous lifestyle, especially whenever Hiccup drops down to fly–because he’s often meet with danger.  I find that cute with Toothless you know, it is really obvious that Toothless is concern of Hiccup’s safety. In the nearing end of this movie, Toothless challenged the Alpha dragon just to protect Hiccup–of course Toothless won. Then he became the next Alpha. Hooray to Toothless!

It is also revealed in this movie that there are hidden powers in Toothless which have not yet discovered. Now, now, I’m looking forward to How to Train Your Dragon 3, ahhaha. I want to believe that there’s next! Toothless is yet to grow up and grow bigger, you know, or meet a new Night Furry.

how-to-train-your-dragon-2-movie-trailer-toothless-crushing-hiccup

Hiccup and Toothless sweet moment.

There is joy in communication, let's talk.

